Seventh Law Commission

    (Chairman Mr. Justice Dr. P. B. Gajendragadkar 1974-1977)
    Report No. Subject Year of submission Download pdf
    62 Workmen’s Compensation Act, 1923. 1974 Accessible_(PDF 6.07MB)
    63 The Interest Act, 1839.(ब्याज अधिनियम,1839) 1975 Accessible_(PDF 2.11MB) |Accessible_Hindi(PDF 5.04MB)
    64 The Suppression of Immoral Traffic in Women and Girls Act, 1956.(स्त्री तथा लड़की अनैतिक व्यापार दमन अधिनियम ,1956) 1975 Accessible_(PDF 4.51MB) |Accessible_Hindi(PDF 5.21MB)
    65 Recognition of Foreign Divorces.(विदेशी विवाह-विच्छेदों की मान्यता) 1976 Accessible_(PDF 8.06MB) |Accessible_Hindi_Part_I(PDF 7.50MB) |Accessible_Hindi_Part_II(PDF 6.08MB)
    66 Married Women’s Property Act, 1874.(विवाहित स्त्री सम्पत्ति अधिनियम,1874) 1976 Accessible_(PDF 4.53MB) |Accessible_Hindi(PDF 6.64MB)
    67 The Indian Stamp Act, 1899. 1977 Accessible_(PDF 9.93MB)
    68 The Powers of Attorney Act, 1882.(मुख्तारनामा अधिनियम,1882) 1977 Accessible_(PDF 1.51MB) |Accessible_Hindi(PDF 3.53MB)
    69 The Indian Evidence Act, 1872. 1977 Accessible_Part_1(PDF 6.81MB) |Accessible_Part_2(PDF 6.67MB) |Accessible_Part_3(PDF 8.13MB)
    70 The Transfer of Property Act, 1882. 1977 Accessible_(PDF 7.57MB)